Blog Tours, book reviews

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things BLOG TOUR

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things by Jacqueline Firkins Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Publication Date: December 17th, 2019 Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Retellings, Contemporary In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All… Continue reading Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things BLOG TOUR

Other Musings, wrap up

March really was madness. MADNESS I TELL YOU: Wrap Up 2019

I'm sort of freaking out because this year has just been full of crazy exciting things and overall, I just don't want this year to end because I'm SCARED! As you may or may not know, I'm in my final year of medical school so it's getting sort-of-kind-of-REALLY STRESSFUL but don't worry, kids I'm dealing… Continue reading March really was madness. MADNESS I TELL YOU: Wrap Up 2019

Bests and Worsts (Lists), Other Musings

More Anticipated Reads of 2019 (because I found out about them TOO LATE)

SOOOO I did one post about this already but I FORGOT A TON and wanted to share them (because we should all have tons of books on our never ending TBRs, right?)! FIELD NOTES ON LOVE BY  JENNIFER E. SMITH I loved her other books so I'm really excited for more cuteness! OUT MARCH 5TH Synopsis: Having just been dumped by… Continue reading More Anticipated Reads of 2019 (because I found out about them TOO LATE)

book reviews

The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi REVIEW

The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi Rating: 3.75-4/5 Firstly, I want to say that I had the pleasure of meeting Roshani Chokshi in Atlanta and if you ever get the opportunity to listen to her speak, you totally should do it because she is hilarious and really nice! I went in not having read any of her… Continue reading The Gilded Wolves by Roshani Chokshi REVIEW

book reviews, Other Musings, wrap up

January Wrap-Up 2019

January has been a pretty busy month for me! I've been on a little mini-vacation and usually, the first couple of months of the year are my "slump" months! This time, however, I was actually able to read and I definitely wasn't expecting to have that kind of motivation or time! I joined the #2019ToGReadathon… Continue reading January Wrap-Up 2019

book reviews

Story Time: Wearing My Hijab

So as you know, I'm a Muslim and a hijabi! So today I wanted to take a little bit of time to talk about what exactly a hijab is (I promise, it's like a paragraph. I'm not about to preach to you to join the religion or anything. Just trying to clear some facts!), some… Continue reading Story Time: Wearing My Hijab

Uncategorized

UNBOXING: The Flame Affair (Yes, again!)

Now that my quest to try all of the boxes is complete, I can choose whichever box I want! And because I'm obsessed with candles, naturally, I bought @theflameaffair's next box which was themed "A Gruesome Eve". This time, there were different options for boxes. A mini box (3 candles, 2 items) and a Jumbo box… Continue reading UNBOXING: The Flame Affair (Yes, again!)

Bookish Merch, In Pakistan

UNBOXING: Travelers Tales

~I've made it my personal mission to try all the book subscription boxes in Pakistan in the years that I'm studying here because why not?~  This is the last box on my quest! I don't think there are any more sub boxes in Pakistan as of now! I was really intrigued by this one because… Continue reading UNBOXING: Travelers Tales

About Me

#Meetthebookstagrammer

Hey, everyone! So I thought I would post a basic introduction. As time goes on, I'll post more about me, but truthfully, I have no idea where to really begin! (So if you have any questions or if you want to know anything about me, feel free to ask!)   My name's Star (at least… Continue reading #Meetthebookstagrammer

book reviews

A Very Large Expanse of Sea (REVIEW)

A Very Large Expanse of Sea by Tahereh Mafi Rating: 5/5 I was lucky enough to receive this ARC in a giveaway on Instagram (ah-hem @stars.brite) and I am SO SO HAPPY! After reading Love, Hate and Other Filters, I was really REALLY hesitant about reading another book with a Muslim dealing with racism. But… Continue reading A Very Large Expanse of Sea (REVIEW)