Blog Tours, book reviews

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things BLOG TOUR

Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things by Jacqueline Firkins Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers Publication Date: December 17th, 2019 Genre: Young Adult, Romance, Retellings, Contemporary In this charming debut about first love and second chances, a young girl gets caught between the boy next door and a playboy. Perfect for fans of To All… Continue reading Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things BLOG TOUR

book reviews

Frankly In Love by David Yoon- False Advertising in THE BEST WAY

Frankly in Love by David Yoon Publication Date: September 10th, 2019 Rating: 5/5 High school senior Frank Li is a Limbo–his term for Korean-American kids who find themselves caught between their parents’ traditional expectations and their own Southern California upbringing. His parents have one rule when it comes to romance–“Date Korean”–which proves complicated when Frank… Continue reading Frankly In Love by David Yoon- False Advertising in THE BEST WAY

book reviews

Hearts Made for Breaking by Jen Klein REVIEW

Hearts Made for Breaking by Jen Klein Rating: 4/5 Publication Date: April 30th, 2019 From the author of SHUFFLE, REPEAT and SUMMER UNSCRIPTED comes a new novel about mysterious boys, first-time love, heartbreak, and the incredible bonds of friendship. 17-year old Lark knows how to survive high school dating: date boys briefly, let them down… Continue reading Hearts Made for Breaking by Jen Klein REVIEW

book reviews

We Were Beautiful by Heather Hepler

We Were Beautiful by Heather Hepler Rating: 3.75/5 Publication Date: April 2nd, 2019 It's been a year since fifteen-year-old Mia Hopkins was in the car crash that killed her older sister and left her terribly scarred. The doctors tell her she was lucky to survive. Her therapist says it will take time to heal. The… Continue reading We Were Beautiful by Heather Hepler

Blog Tours, book reviews

Small Town Hearts by Lillie Vale (Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY)

Publication Date: March 19th, 2019 Rule #1 - Never fall for a summer boy.  Fresh out of high school, Babe Vogel should be thrilled to have the whole summer at her fingertips. She loves living in her lighthouse home in the sleepy Maine beach town of Oar’s Rest and being a barista at the Busy… Continue reading Small Town Hearts by Lillie Vale (Blog Tour and GIVEAWAY)

book reviews

Love, Life, and the List by Kasie West REVIEW

Love, Life, and the List by Kasie West Rating: 4/5 Publication Date: December 26th, 2017 Seventeen-year-old Abby Turner’s summer isn’t going the way she’d planned. She has a not-so-secret but definitely unrequited crush on her best friend, Cooper. She hasn’t been able to manage her mother’s growing issues with anxiety. And now she’s been rejected… Continue reading Love, Life, and the List by Kasie West REVIEW