Book Tags

The Bookish Blog Tag

I saw this tag over at Kristin’s blog Kristin Craves Books and decided since I’m slowly being more active on this blog, I’d do a little get to know me tag!

What are 1-3 of your favorite books of all time?

Okay, I think I’m going to say Vicious by VE Schwab, We Hunt the Flame by Hafsah Faizal, and Love From A to Z by SK Ali

1-3 of your favorite authors of all time?

The authors of the books above!

Favorite female character of all time?

Probably Zayneb from Love From A to Z! I have never felt more seen in a book than seeing Zayneb on the page!

Favorite Male Character?

Percy Jackson, my first and forever love! Literally all of my favorite love interests are basically different fonts of this guy!

Favorite Mythical World?

I have to stop myself from repeating the same books but Raybearer’s world building was so immersive and exquisite that I would have to say that Aritsar and the surrounding kingdoms are so cool and magical and interesting!

Favorite Book Cover?

Six Crimson Cranes : Elizabeth Lim : 9781529356557

For now, probably the cover of Six Crimson Cranes. Specifically the UK Cover!

Favorite Book to Movie Adaptation?

Catching Fire will always remain my top tier book to movie adaptation! The casting, the pacing, the intensity. EVERYTHING.

If you could make any book into a movie, what would it be?

Love From A to Z! PLEASE. I JUST WANT GOOD HIJABI REP.

Favorite Childhood book?

Ummm other than Percy Jackson? Probably the Series of Unfortunate Events!

Fantasy or Sci Fi?

While I love sci fi, I tend to gravitate towards fantasy the most!

1 thought on “The Bookish Blog Tag”

Leave a comment