Book Tags

Tag Tuesday: Lover Book Tag (made my ME!)


Hello, everyone! I decided that since I’ve been listening to the new album non-stop since its release, I would make a book tag because WHY NOT? Anyway, if you want to do it, please go ahead! It would be great if you gave credit, of course! And you can feel free to use any of the little banners I’ve made for each prompt!

Do as many or as little as you want, have fun with it! And let me know which songs off the album are your favorites (or least favorites… spill that tea!)



Okay to be honest I probably will never read any of Cassandra Clare’s novels. I did read the first City of Bones book and honestly it wasn’t my thing AT ALL. So yeah, I probably won’t ever read that series!



Okay, if you know me even a little, you know it’s going to be my faves Zafira and Nasir from We Hunt the Flame! This is one of my favorite books from this year!



Okay, so there’s no way I can choose just ONE, but my ultimate OTP will always be Percabeth!



So TECHNICALLY Victor Vale is more of an anti-hero but I love him with all of my heart. Also, Draco Malfoy and Luke Castellan. I have a lot of feelings about all of these people okay?!



DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO NOT REPEAT ANSWERS? I WAS GOING TO SAY NASIR.

Okay, I’m going to say Elias from An Ember in the Ashes. My poor boy, Ember4 is really going to be the death of me!



Oh my gosh America and Maxon from The Selection the only thing I can maybe say is a guilty pleasure. That whole trilogy was just angst and drama perfection though, alright? It would be a pretty awesome Netflix show or something!



The Hate U Give. Definitely. Oh my gosh that book made me cry and the movie did too. I have only cried actual tears in a movie once before watching THUG. And let me tell you, I cried at least three times watching this movie! I can honestly say it was a beautiful adaptation!



Well, here I go repeating myself again. My cousin recommended Vicious by V.E. Schwab to me and it’s honestly my all time favorite book! But since I don’t want to keep being redundant, another book that was recommended to me (by the same cousin) was Six of Crows which was definitely AMAZING.



(Can you tell I’m trying really hard not to repeat myself? I’m really tempted but I’m not going to…)

The ending of the ADSOM trilogy definitely had me nursing a big book hangover! Also, the Young Elites trilogy!



I’ve only ever written fanfiction for my OTP’s Finnick and Annie (ODESTA DESERVED BETTER OKAY?!) and Percabeth! I’ve read a few Dramione fics, Percabeth, Odesta, Maxon/America and now Zafira/Nasir!



*Pulls out scroll* Okay, my first book BF was obviously Percy, but one I don’t talk about very much is Zachary Goode from the Gallagher Girls series. *fans self* Remember when Ally Carter wrote a scene where Zach was only in a towel? My little innocent teenage heart couldn’t handle that perfection! I’d also like to say that I love Altair Al-Badawi with all my heart and Finnick Odair and I need to find a husband like Adam from Love From A to Z.



SO. MANY. If you’ve read any books by Lurlene McDaniel, they’re all sad, beautiful, tragic. Also, The Book Thief definitely made me cry. One more for good luck: Still Alice.



One of my favorites is The Kiss Quotient! I only recently started reading adult romance, so it’s definitely out of my comfort zone! If I do read it, I tend to skim the smexy times whoops.



I could rant about this forever but three of my recent favorites featuring great rep are A Very Large Expanse of Sea, Ayesha at Last, and Love From A to Z.



This one took so long for me to think of an answer! At first I was just going to stick with Dramione, but then I decided to go with Day/June from the Legend trilogy. Not exactly sunk… but… well, it’s hard to explain.



Warner from the Shatter Me series has a few problems… but I still love him. I just can’t help it!



I love the found family in The Gilded Wolves. All the characters in this world really just had me falling in love! I really cannot wait for The Silvered Serpents and I am really not looking forward to having my heart break a billion more times.



WARCROSS HAD MY MIND BLOWN TO BE HONEST. I’ll also say Red Queen. I listened to the audiobook for that one and I was honestly in denial about the ending for that one. I tried to get into the next one, but just haven’t been in the mood. Might just read the spoilers or something because I really don’t feel like reading it.


PHEW! This album is LONG but I LOVE IT. And I really enjoyed going through the lyrics and finding fun prompts! I hope you enjoyed this! And I TAG EVERYONE, OKAY?!


6 thoughts on “Tag Tuesday: Lover Book Tag (made my ME!)”

Leave a comment